Other Governmental Units

Federal Government 
The American system of government is established by the United States Constitution, which provides for three separate but equal branches of government - executive, legislative and judicial. Together, these branches make, execute and interpret the laws that govern our country.

State Government
Information on Minnesota State government and services.

Tribal Government
In Minnesota, there are seven Anishinaabe (Chippewa, Ojibwe) reservations and four Dakota (Sioux) communities. 
White Earth Nation

Minnesota Chippewa Tribe

Local Government 
Mahnomen County City and Township Information.